Together Colorado Local Organizing Committees



Our mission is to address social issues in Larimer County through faith-driven community organizing. We identify specific needs in our community through face-to-face listening campaigns, research solutions to those concerns, and organize the faith community to forward systemic and structural solutions to those concerns.

We bring a faith voice and moral voice to our communities, working toward a future where Northern Colorado is a place where everyone has the opportunity to thrive, without exception. This cluster of congregations in Northern Colorado is currently focused on addressing homelessness in Loveland and surrounding areas.

Stay up to date by joining Together Colorado's event and action alert email list.


Namaqua Unitarian Universalist Congregation

First Presbyterian Church

Loveland United Congregational Church

St. John the Evangelist

Our Savior's Lutheran Church


Regional Youth Shelter

A Regional Youth Shelter will open by the fall of 2024 for unhoused young people in Northern Colorado. Collaborative partners include the Thompson School District, Poudre School District, Matthew’s House, Thompson Education Foundation, Larimer County, and other local nonprofit organizations.

Loveland SafeLot Parking (LSP)

Loveland SafeLot Parking (LSP) is a grassroots organization providing safe, legal overnight parking for unhoused individuals and families in the Loveland area. Our congregations have partnered with SafeLot to provide a safe parking lot for screened, temporary guests, with the goal of permanent housing.

2023 Afghan Adjustment Act

Together Colorado Larimer County organized a letter-writing campaign encouraging our Senators to pass the 2023 Afghan Adjustment Act, a bipartisan bill that would provide a path to permanent status to tens of thousands of Afghans who were evacuated to the U.S. following the fall of Kabul in August 2021.


We would love to get in touch with you. If you're interested in joining our committee, partnering with us, or have any other questions or ideas, please contact:

  • Committee Chair, Cheryl Smith,
  • Committee Co-Chair, Christine Cerbana, [email protected]
Scroll to Top